3 Feet from Gold

There is a story/legend/urban myth that revolves around a prospector who sold all he had and went to pursue his fortune in the gold rush. After much investment: financial, emotional and time; he reaped no rewards for his toils, he gave up! He sold up and went home broke. After a few weeks the scrap, merchant who procured all his equipment went to investigate his patch and sought out expert advice from an engineer who advised him that he was 3 feet from gold.

So the moral of the story is that for but another day’s persistence and with the help of someone else our prospector friend would have found success

So too in our lives we do not reach our “gold” because we grow tired, lose hope and faith and ultimately give up!

This is my story in my quest for “gold” where I will share experiences, resources, guidance and as much as possible as I work work through my last 3 feet, no matter how hard it may be…until I attain my goal!

My name is Allan and everything I share is borne out of hardship, experience, study and most importantly persistence!

Leave a comment